1. Organizing your dashboards

  2. Dashboard settings

  3. Dashboard parameters

Organize your dashboards

The dashboards you'll have created will be all available in the left-menu under the reporting tab.

You can remove any dashboard from this quick-access list by pressing X button close to the dashboard's name. This will not delete the dashboard, but only close it and hide it from the list.

Any hidden dashboard can be found and reopened by pressing the folder button displayed on top of the list.


Settings of your dashboards

Add a new widget to a dashboard

Simply click on the New widget button to start to build a new widget for your dashboard!

Change the name/icon of a dashboard

To edit the name and the icon of a dashboard, click on the Edit dashboard settings button.

It will open a pop-up where you can type a new dashboard's name and change its icon.

Duplicate a dashboard

At any moment, you can create a copy of your dashboard by pressing the Duplicate dashboard button.

Note: the dashboards won't be linked, meaning that any edit done on one of them will not be replicated to the other.

Export a dashboard

You can export a dashboard by pressing the Download button.

You will have several file formats available to you to proceed: Excel (.xlsx), PDF (.pdf) and CSV (.csv).

Share a dashboard

It is possible to share a dashboard you created by clicking on the Share button.

There are two types of sharing: publicly, and with your team.

Publicly means that you'll generate a public link that redirects to your current dashboard which doesn't require the viewers to be logged-in within Paragone. You'll have a set of permissions to define:

  • You can allow the viewer to modify the timeframe of the dashboard (with no effect on your original dashboard)

  • You can allow the viewer to display or not the margin (if any)

  • You can allow the viewer to use the Download button and do their own exports of the dashboard.

Note: when a public link is activated, you'll see "public" displayed on the Share button. This sharing can be disabled at any moment.

Then, you can share the dashboard with your team by selecting users that are under your company on Paragone.

It will act like a duplication, meaning that the users selected will receive a copy of your current dashboard that will not be linked to yours - so any edit done on the dashboards aren't reflected to each other.

Finally, you can delete a dashboard by pressing the Delete the dashboard button.

This action cannot be undone as the dashboard will be removed from our database, so please use it with caution: you can still hide a dashboard if you do not want it to be visible in the list of dashboards.


Parameters of your dashboards

You can define some preferences and filters for a dashboard, by using the buttons to the top right of the screen.

Settings

You can define a specific attribution window for the metrics displayed on the dashboard (for Facebook only) directly here. You can also decide if the dashboard's figures need to take the margin into account or not (if there is a margin applied).

Filters

You can decide to reduce the data that will be contained on the dashboard by filtering it on specific items such as ad accounts, campaign groups, campaigns... This is very useful to build templates with specific themes, and highly recommended to reduce the loading time of the dashboards in general.

Timeframe

You can define a specific period to display relevant metrics about your assets - the defaults being the last 30 days.

Again, it's highly recommended to reduce the period to the minimal needed: the longer the period is, the longer the dashboard will take to load all of its data.

Did this answer your question?